top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Woman of The Day

I haven't posted in a while, due to revision for exams, so I am sorry if I haven't been posting as much as I should. Today, I decided to write a blog post on women who are inspirational to me.

KARLIE KLOSS is an American fashion model. Karlie Kloss is mostly known for being a Victoria's Secret Angel from 2011 to 2014 (not just being best friends with Taylor Swift).She has set up a youtube channel vlogging various things such as baking, her 'day in the life' and other similar videos. I believe she is inspirational to me as a young woman, because her interest in science and technology has led on to set up a programme called "Kode With Klossy" and also setting up her own collection in collaboration with Express (Karlie Kloss X Express). She was "discovered" in 2005 where she would model, so one day she would be in class and the next walking/strutting down a runway in Paris. However, modelling isn't her main focus, she also has learnt how to code, make time for her baking career and she also got accepted to NYU. She set up her YouTube channel to show the "thrilling" moments backstage before she goes on the runway and share what it is like, not what we all see in magazines and all sorts of covers, photoshoots and all of these. Also, lately she has partnered with Adidas and has been advertising a lot for them and a lot of there sports clothing.

bottom of page